AFT-NH Endorsement List for Pro-Public Education Candidates

Share This

Contact: Deb Howes


AFT-NH Endorses Pro-Public Education Candidates

AFT-NH endorsed a slate of pro-education candidates for Governor, Executive Council, New Hampshire Senate, and New Hampshire House. Each of these candidates promises to be a strong voice for our teachers, our students, and our public schools.  AFT-NH President Deb Howes offered the following on the list of endorsements:

“The past two and half years have been some of the hardest for our members. Teaching during a pandemic, through remote and hybrid learning has been an enormous undertaking and challenge. Through it all our members have continued to work for what is best for their students. At the same time, they were facing pandemic-related challenges they also faced challenges from radical politicians in Concord. These politicians passed laws that look to silence and intimidate teachers from teaching honest history. Now, we see an unprecedented number of openings for teacher and support staff positions, many a direct consequence of the actions taken by the legislature these past two years.

When elected we know that each of the endorsed candidates will stand up for our teachers, support staff, and students and make sure New Hampshire’s public schools continue to be the bedrock of our communities.

Background: AFT New Hampshire has endorsed the following candidates as Champions of Public Education:

You can download the list here:


AFT-NH Endorsements - Election 2022

US Senate: Margaret Wood Hassan

US House CD1: Chris Pappas

US House CD2:  Annie Kuster

NH Governor: Dr. Tom Sherman

Executive Council

D1: Dana Hilliard

D2: Cinde Warmington,

D3: Katherine Harake

D4: Kevin Cavanaugh

D5: Shoshanna Kelly

NH Senate

SD 1: Edith Tucker, Randolph

SD 3: Dr. Bill Marsh

SD 4: David Watters

SD 5: Suzanne Prentiss

SD 6: Ruth Larson

SD 8: Charlene Lovett

SD 9: Matt McLaughlin

SD 10: Donovan Fenton

SD 11: Shannon Chandley

SD 12: Melanie Levesque

SD 13: Cindy Rosenwald

SD 14: John Robinson

SD 15: Becky Whitley

SD 16: June Trisciani

SD 17: Christine Tappan

SD 18: Donna Soucy

SD 20: Lou D’Allesandro

SD 21: Rebecca Perkins Kwoka

SD 22: Wayne Haubner

SD 23: Brenda Oldak

SD 24: Debra Altschiller

NH House

Belknap 5 Eric Hoffman

Belknap 5: Charlie St. Clair

Belknap 8: Don House


Carroll 1: Stephen Woodcock

Carroll 1: David Paige

Carroll 2: Anita Burroughs

Carroll 7: Bobbi Boudman


Cheshire 5: Lucy Weber

Cheshire 6: Michael Abbott


Cheshire 8: Lucius Parshall

Cheshire 17: Renee Murphy

Cheshire 18: Jeffrey Dickler


Coos 1: Catherine Fountain                                                                            

Coos 2: Katie Doherty


Grafton 1: Jordan Applewhite

               Timothy Egan

Grafton 8: Sallie Fellows

Grafton 9: Corinne Morse

Grafton 12: Russell Muirhead

Grafton 16: Joshua Adjutant


Hills 2: John K. Fitzgerald

               Loren Foxx

Jeff Kerr

Kara LaMarche

Hills 3: David Cote

               Fred Davis


Hills 4: Linda V Ryan

               Ray Newman

               Sue Newman

Hills 5: Heather Raymond

               Shelly Devine

               Susan Elberger

Hills 6: Carry Spier

               Sherry Dutzy                                        

Suzanne Vail

Hills 7: Alicia Gregg

               Catherine Sofikitis

               Louis Juris

Hills 8: Efstathia Booris

               Christal Llyod


Hills 9: William Dolan

Allison Nutting-Wong

               Michael Pedersen

Hills 10: Linda Harriott-Gathright

Marty Jack

Michael O’Brien Sr

Hills 11: Laura Telerski

               William Darby

               Latha Mangipudi

Hills 12: Wendy EN Thomas

Sara Locke

Hills 14: Joe Stanieich-Burke

Hills 16: Holly Hillhouse

Hills 16: Maxine Mosley

Hills 17: Linda DiSilvestro

               David Preece

Hills 18: Jessica Grill

Hills 19: Heidi Hamer

Hills 22: Patricia Cornell

               Nicole Leapley

Hills 24: Donald Bouchard

Hills 27: Susan Kane

Hills 28: William Politt

Hills 29: Melanie Renfrew Hebert

Hills 34: Jenn Morton

Hills 35: Kat McGhee

               Ben Ming

Hills 39: Joshua Query

Hills 40: Matt Willhelm

Hills 41: Mary Heath

Hills 43: Peter Petrigno

               Maria Elizabeth Perez

Hills 44: David Trumble

               Judith Gaynor Johnson


Merr 3: Scott Burns

Merr 4: Ruth Heath

               Ellen Scarponi

Merr 5: Ken Wells

Merr 7: Greg Sargent

Merr 9: Angela Brennan

               Dave Luneau

               Mel Myler

               Muriel Hall

Merr 10: Kathleen Martins

Merr 12: Dianne Schuett

Merr 16: Connie Lane

Merr 20: Eric Gallager

Merr 26: David Nesbitt *** AFT retiree

Merr 28: Art Ellison

Merr 30: Rebecca McWilliams


Rock 10: Charlotte DiLorenzo

Rock 11: Mark Paige

Rock 12: Zoe Manos

Rock 13: Ellen Gallo

               Elizabeth Greenberg

               Craig Cunningham

               Michelle Sawyer Moge

Rock 14: Tricia Tidd

Rock 16: Michaela Hites

Rock 17: Kristi St. Laurent

Rock 18: Kate Delfino

Rock 21: Robin Vogt

Rock 24: Dennis Malloy

Rock 25: Bonnie Wright

               Neil Misra

Rock 27: Gerald WR Ward

Rock 33: Alexis Simpson

Rock 36: Elizabeth Kosta

Rock 37: David Meuse

Straff 1: Emmanuel Krasner

Straff 4: Heath Howard

Straff 8: Chuck Grassie

Straff 10: Peyton McManus

               Loren Selig

Straff 10: Timothy Horrigan

Staff 18: Jackie Cilley


Sull 3: Virginia O’Brien Irwin

Sull 4: Bruce L. Cragin

Sull 5: Linda Tanner

Sull 8: Hope Damon