Skip to main content

AFT-NH Releases Endorsements for NH State Senate Races

Contact: Douglas Ley, AFT NH  President
Phone: (603) 831-3661
9 A.M. EDT, October 7, 2016

Bow, NH October 7, 2016:  The American Federation of Teachers-NH releases endorsements for candidates for NH State Senate. The complete list can be viewed below.

In announcing the endorsements, AFT-NH President Douglas Ley said that, “After careful review of the candidates’ positions on issues important to our members and working families in NH, we are pleased to endorse these candidates for the NH State Senate. AFT-NH supports those candidates who have put forth a positive agenda for our state and will work every day to advance legislation that matters to NH families. ”

AFT-NH represents approximately 4,000 teachers, school support staff, city and town employees, police officers, library employees, and higher education faculty. AFT-NH is a member of the New Hampshire AFL-CIO and is the state affiliate for the American Federation of Teachers with more than 3,000 local affiliates nationwide, 43 state affiliates, and more than 1.3 million members.

Senator Jeff Woodburn

District 1

Senator Bette Lasky

District 13

Charlie Chandler

District 2

Tammy Siekmann

District 14

John White

District 3

Senator Dan Feltes

District 15

Senator David Watters

District 4

Scott McGilvary

District 16

Marttha Hennessy

District 5

Nancy Fraher

District 17

Joe Casey

District 6

Senator Donna Soucy

District 18

Senator Andrew Hosmer

District 7

Kristi St. Laurent

District 19

John Garvey

District 8

Senator Lou D’Allesandro

District 20

Lee Nyquist

District 9

Senator Martha Fuller Clark

District 21

Jay Kahn

District 10

Richard O’Shaugnessy

District 22

Roger Tilton

District 11

Alexis Simpson

District 23

Peggy Gilmour

District 12

Tom Sherman

District 24




Share This